Board of Education
Referendum
Agendas, Minutes, and Attachments
Board of Education Committees
Board of Education Goals and Action Plans 2021-2022 (pdf)
Board Policies
Budget Information
Collective Bargaining Agreement between WBEA & Watchung Borough BOE
Contact Board
Final Strategic Plan FY 19_23
Home
Meeting Abstracts
QSAC Information
Superintendent Contract

       

School Hours

Bayberry School Hours:  

Regular Hours
8:45 a.m. - 3:25 p.m.

One Session Day  
8:45 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Delayed Opening  
10:45 a.m. - 3:25 p.m.

Students arriving after 8:45 a.m. will be marked as tardy.

Valley View Middle School Hours:  

Regular Hours
8:15 a.m. - 2:55 p.m.

One Session Day
8:15 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Delayed Opening  
10:15 a.m. - 2:55 p.m.
 

Students arriving after 8:15 a.m. will be marked as tardy.



Watchung Board of Education

 

School Board Members

Board Member Term
Expires

Dorie Harvey -  President
dharvey@watchungschools.us

2024

Jennifer Scharf - Vice President
jscharf@watchungschools.us

2022

Joseph Barbella
jbarbella@watchungschools.us

2022

Richard Buccarelli
rbuccarelli@watchungschools.us

2024

Anthony Ingrassia 
aingrassia@watchungschools.us

2024

 

 

Adam Kraft
akraft@watchungschools.us

2022

Amber Murad
amurad@watchungschools.us

2023

Rita Sadhvani
rsadhvani@watchungschools.us

2022

Kevin McDonald
kmcdonald@watchungschools.us

2023

2022

Board of Education Meeting Schedule

Meetings will begin at 7 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

January 6 (reorganization meeting)

January 27

February 24

March 10 (NJSBA ethics training and CSA evaluation training)

March 24 (tentative Budget)

April 28 (public hearing on budget)

May 12 (approval of staff contracts)

June 9 

June 23 (tentative Board retreat) 

July 21 

August 25 

September 22 

October 13

November 3

December 8 

January 5, 2023 (tentative reorganization meeting) 

 

Approved 1/6/2022

Meetings are being held in person in the Valley View All Purpose Room, 50 Valley View Road.  Meetings will commence at 7 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

Members of the public also have the option to submit public comments to the Board Secretary via email (rpepe@watchungschools.us) or written letter, no later than 24 hours in advance of the meeting.